Tiger Woods PGA Tour 07- “Dang Vibrating Mode!!”

tiger-woods-pga-07-wii.jpgHey, everyone

Hope you all had a great week-end! I woke up to a bunch of dog food all over the floor this morning. And the funny thing is, I paused for a minute last night and thought “maybe I should put the food up before I go to bed” naahh!! it should be OK. I should of followed my first instinct… Now I have 20lbs of dog food to clean up and the dogs cowarding behind the plant stand. It just go’s to show always and I mean always go with your first instinct!! And I usually follow that advice all the time… But as you can see, just one time is all it takes when you go against your inner voice. Oh well, lesson learned…

Saturday I went down to buyback games and picked up the Tiger Woods PGA 07 all my buddies were telling me what a great game it was. I was going to just order it online, but decided to get there because they were going to come over and make a night of it. All and all it was a pretty decent game, way better the the golf game that comes with the wii sports pack. The problems that were driving me crazy was that every once in a while a phantom swing would happen and really screw you up! That was very “frustrating” and another thing was that dang vibration sensor, when your putting… It’s suppose to simulate what you may feel like when taking that putt “nervousness” I don’t know about you but my hands aren’t going to vibrate when I make a putt. Anyway, what happens alot of the time when it vibrates the sensors sometimes go off intiating a putt that you didn’t make “talk about almost breaking another humingbird”.

So if you have this game and have run into this problem, just make sure you go in and disable the vibrating mode. It will save you a lot of headaches.”trust me!!” But other than that, once we got going we ended up having a lot of fun… Oh also before I forget just to add a little more about the “phantom swings” tip: before you press the b button to start your swing have your arm slightly forward – not directly perpendicular to the ground as it would be in a “real” golf shot. then start your backswing and continue as usual. 

I find that this some how cuts down on a lot of the phantom swings that i have encountered because for some reason if you try to start your swing perfectly perpendicular to the ground just slight movements register as your backswing and as soon as you begin what you think is your backswing, the game will register your swing and you will be crying about that and wishing they allowed mulligans in tournament play. I also have been using this method on putting and it seems to work fine for me.

My buddie’s do all there swings “except for Bill & I” and putts just using a side to side motion and it does not seem to run into as many problems, but I like the whole interactive swing part of it, so I try and make it as “real” as I possibly can. maybe I take the wii way too seriously, but it’s just makes it much more funner that way for me. I do hope they come up with a longer control for golf, so you can really choke up a bit more on it. I believe that would feel even better. Well, thats it for now… Didn’t mean to right such a long post, but you know how it goes sometimes… Have a great week!!

Leave a Reply

